Yes to more savings this 2014!

20140103-190503.jpg

As I was browsing through my Newsfeed a while ago, I came across this. It’s a yearly challenge on saving up. But since I’m a full-time student, I don’t think I’d be able to save up that much. So, I kind of took the inspiration and suited it to my daily expenses (and allowance). 😁

2014 is a year for breakthroughs for me and today, I have decided to start with my first project of the year. In my almost-25 years of existence, I swear, I have never been able to save. Well, I did try before, don’t get me wrong; but, I just somehow cannot manage to stick up to it. I usually end up spending all of it. I’ve never had that moment wherein I’d break my piggy bank come New Year’s Eve and count my savings the whole of January 1st. It’s pathetic and unbelievable, I know. It’s one of those tasks I keep putting up for later. So today, I’ve finally decided to make it an actuality.

Let’s see where this gets me 6 months and a year from now. 😊

Leave a Reply

