Yey for firsts!

Sooooo apparently I’m more bummed by the fact that I’m not able to attend this year’s fair than being dateless this day. Hahahahaha All my favorite people have come together and yessssss they’d be getting drunk and making more drunk memories together and I’m in here trying to juggle my time so I can finish all the readings for next week’s exams. Yep, highlight the S – exams – PLURAL. Hahaha Okay, I’m not actually complaining, really, but I would’ve loved it if I didn’t have that much to do so I can be with my friends this evening. Oh well, I promised myself I’d keep my head on the road and focus on graduating on time and not getting extended. In short, I have to do extra well on my upcoming exams.

Speaking of roads, it was my first day in driving school today and it felt awesome (cue music: Celebration by Kool & The Gang Haha). I didn’t expect to find such weird enjoyment in it to think I’ve been putting it off for so long cos I’m so lazyyyy. Hahahaha And please don’t judge me, I just got used to having someone drive me around wherever. Hahahaha Okay fine, that didn’t sound like a better excuse. So anyway, it was my first day a while ago and I got complimented like a LOT by my instructor cos believe it or not, the engine didn’t die on me, I have a knack for clutch control and I slow down, start and stop smoothly. How’s that for someone who NEVER had a driving background? Hihi Sorry, I’m too proud. Anyway, I was able to drive about 2k a while ago. Just some slow driving and had a couple of annoyed drivers behind me cos I was not driving beyond the 2nd gear. HAHAHAHAHAHA BUUUUUUUT it was my first time, so please gimme a break (#wordplay get it, get it? Break, brake? Okay, that was eye-rolling material. Haha). I can’t wait to have my next class next week. My pops was pretty proud cos finally I got an interest in driving. You see, my brother and I can’t seem to be bothered with cars. Who would’ve thought that my dad’s only problem was how to get me and my brother move our asses and be interested in handling the stick when most parents’ teens can’t get their hands off the steering wheel. Hahahahaha I know, me and my siblings are weird. Had I not badly needed to learn how to drive, I wouldn’t even bother enrolling. Apparently, in my career, I need to learn how to. Hahahahaha Okaaaaay, the point is, I didn’t expect to have fun but a while ago, it was more than fun – I felt awesome.

happydriving

Me in a few weeks’ time. Hahaha Oh, and thanks giphy for the gif

Leave a Reply

